Video: Winston Performs New Tracks, Covers Atoms For Peace

This summer, CalArtian jazz outfit Winston filmed and released a series of videos of performances in the studio. The six-month-old band consists of keyboardist John Schwerbel (Music BFA 14), drummer Sam Kauffman-Skloff (Music BFA 13), guitarist Steven Van Betten (Music BFA 14), saxophonist Evan White (Music BFA 13) and bassist Patrick Kelly (Music BFA 13).

The videos feature two original compositions, including We Can Be What We Want to Be, which was featured on the CalArts Jazz CD 2013 recorded at Capitol Records, and a cover of Thom Yorke’s Default. The band aims to record an EP this fall.

Above is On Top of Neath and below is Default by Atoms for Peace.

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)


Be the first to comment!